CP Colloquium – Spring 2018

Spring 2018 Schedule

Location: All sessions will meet in the Institute of International Studies, Moses Hall 223 (lunch is provided on a first-come, first-served basis).

Time: Thursdays, 12:30PM – 2:00PM

Faculty Convener: Alison Post

January 25
Alberto Díaz-Cayeros, Stanford University

Faculty Chair: Ruth Collier
Student Discussant: Fiona Shen-Bayh

February 1 (co-sponsored by Global Metropolitan Studies)
Eleonora Pasotti, UC Santa Cruz

Faculty Chair: Michael Shalev
Student Discussant: Justine Davis

February 8
Tianna Paschel, UC Berkeley

Faculty Chair: Thad Dunning
Student Discussant: Mathias Poertner

February 22
Tasha Fairfield, CASBS/ LSE

Faculty Chair: Christopher Ansell
Student Discussant: Konrad Posch

March 1
Gareth Nellis & Nicholas Kuipers, UC Berkeley

Faculty Chair: Cecilia Mo
Student Discussant: Rahul Verma

March 8
Maya Tudor, UC Berkeley/ Oxford University

Faculty Chair: Lowell Dittmer
Student Discussant: Tanu Kumar

March 15
Mai Hassan, University of Michigan

Faculty Chair: Leonardo Arriola
Student Discussant: Catlan Reardon

March 22
Jeremy Weinstein, Stanford University

Faculty Chair: Andrew Little
Student Discussant: David Dow

April 12
Tarek Masoud, Harvard University

Faculty Chair: Steve Fish
Student Discussant: Melissa Samarin

April 19
Rory Truex, Princeton University

Faculty Chair: Kevin O’Brien
Student Discussant: Jiali Li

The colloquium is co-sponsored by UC Berkeley’s Department of Political Science and the Center on the Politics of Development.